Text Size

How a Bank Becomes a Shareholder

Any state or nationally chartered community bank, state or federally chartered savings bank, or community financial institution holding company may become an owner of Community Bankers' Bank by purchasing a minimum of 100 shares of CBB Financial Corp. ("CBBFC") stock at the current book value.  Based on your institution's size and needs, we offer an appropriate stock purchase plan.

Our owner banks realize the value of being a shareholder in CBBFC is not measured solely by cash dividends or stock appreciation.  A significantly greater annual return is experienced by using our services and taking advantage of:

  • Preferred pricing
  • Earnings credits
  • Loan participations
  • Participation in the management of Community Bankers' Bank
  • Ready access to a team of highly experienced bankers available to assist you in resolving complex banking issues

For more information on your institution becoming a shareholder, contact us.

CBBFC Shareholders

The following depository institutions (or their holding companies) are shareholders of CBBFC and active customers of Community Bankers' Bank:

 

Shareholder Website
Alliance Bank & Trust  alliancebankandtrust.com 
American Bank  americanfsb.com 
American National Bank & Trust Co.  amnb.com 
Arthur State Bank arthurstatebank.com
Bank @LANTEC  whereibank.com 
Bank of Botetourt  bankofbotetourt.com 
Bank of Clarke County*  bankofclarke.com 
Bank of Greeleyville*  bog1.com 
Bank of Hampton Roads  bankofhamptonroads.com 
Bank of Lancaster* bankoflancaster.com 
Bank of McKenney  bankofmckenney.com 
Bank of North Carolina  bankofnc.com 
Bank of The James*  bankofthejames.com 
Benchmark Community Bank*  bcbonline.com 
Blue Ridge Bank (SC) brbwal.com 
Blue Ridge Bank (VA)* mybrb.com 
Burke & Herbert Bank & Trust Co.  burkeandherbert.com 
Capital Bank NA  capitalbankmd.com 
Cardinal Bank* cardinalbank.com 
Carroll Community Bank carrollcobank.com
Cecil Bank  cecilbank.com 
Chain Bridge Bank, NA  chainbridgebank.com 
Chesapeake Bank  chesbank.com 
Citizens and Farmers Bank* cffc.com
Citizens Bank and Trust Company* cbtva.com 
Citizens Community Bank*  ccbsite.com 
Citizens National Bank  cnbva.com 
Community Capital Bank of Virginia  vacommunitycapital.org 
County First Bank countyfirstbank.com
EagleBank  eaglebankcorp.com 
Essex Bank  essexbank.com 
EVB  bankevb.com 
Farmers & Merchants Bank  fmbankva.com
Farmers & Merchants Bank of Craig County  fmbankcraig.com 
Farmers Bank  farmersbankva.com 
First and Citizens Bank firstandcitizens.com
First Bank  therespowerinone.com 
First Capital Bank  1capitalbank.com 
First Carolina Bank fcsbank.com
First Citizens Bank & Trust  firstcitizensonline.com 
First Community Bank  fcbresource.com 
First National Bank*  1stnatbk.com 
First Reliance Bank  firstreliance.com 
First State Bank efirststatebank.com
First United Bank & Trust* mybankfirstunited.com 
First Virginia Community Bank  firstvirginiacommunitybank.com 
FNB Bank  fnbromney.com 
Four Oaks Bank & Trust*  fouroaksbank.com 
Franklin Community Bank, NA fcbva.com
Fraternity Federal Savings and Loan Assoc. fraternityfed.com
Fulton Bank  fultonbank.com 
Grayson National Bank  graysonnationalbank.com 
Greer State Bank  greerstatebank.com 
Highlands Community Bank*  highlandscommunitybank.com 
Highlands Union Bank* hubank.com 
Jefferson Security Bank  jeffersonsecuritybank.com 
John Marshall Bank  johnmarshallbank.com 
KS Bank, Inc.  ksbankinc.com 
Lee Bank and Trust  lbtc.com 
Macon Bank maconbank.com
MainStreet Bank* mstreetbank.com 
Miners Exchange Bank  minersexchangebank.com 
Monarch Bank*  monarchbank.com 
Monument Bank  monumentbank.com 
New Horizon Bank, NA newhorizonbank.com
New Republic Savings Bank nrsb.net
New Windsor State Bank newwindsorbank.com
Oak View National Bank oakviewbank.com
Old Dominion National Bank  odnbonline.com 
OldTown Bank oldtownbanking.com
Park Sterling Bank* parksterlingbank.com
Peoples Community Bank  peoplescommunitybank.biz 
Pioneer Bank pioneerbks.com
Premier Bank premierbankinc.com
River Community Bank, NA rcbna.com 
Roanoke Rapids Savings Bank  rrsb.com 
Sandhills Bank  sandhillsbank.com 
Select Bank myselectbank.com
Shore Bank  shorebank.com 
SonaBank, NA*  sonabank.com 
Surrey Bank & Trust  surreybank.com 
Taylorsville Savings Bank, SSB taylorsvillesavings.com
The Bank of Charlotte County*  bankofcharlotte.com 
The Bank of Fincastle  bankoffincastle.com 
The Bank of Marion*  bankofmarionva.com 
The Bank of Romney  bankofromney.net 
The Bank of Southside Virginia  bsvnet.com 
The Commercial Bank thecommercialbanksc.com
The Farmers Bank of Appomattox*  thefarmersbankva.com 
The Fauquier Bank  fauquierbank.com 
The National Bank of Blacksburg  nbbank.com 
The Peoples Bank  pbkc.com 
Union First Market Bankshares, Corp.  bankatunion.com 
United Bank* unitedbank-dcmetro.com 
Valley Bank* myvalleybank.com 
Village Bank*  villagebank.com 
Virginia Bank & Trust Company  vabanktr.com 
Virginia Commonwealth Bank  vacommbank.com 
Virginia Community Bank* virginiacommunitybank.com 
WashingtonFirst Bank* washingtonfirstbank.com 
West Union Bank  westunionbank.com 
Worthington Federal Bank  worthingtonfederalbank.com 
Yadkin Bank yadkinbank.com
* denotes LEGACY SHAREHOLDER